Our Region – From Cosy to Racy

Metropolitan region Rhein-Neckar

Feeling Adventurous? How about taking an excursion to Heidelberg for a stroll along the romantic streets of the historic city centre, or a visit to the Castle? In Speyer, there's the UNESCO World Heritage Site Kaiserdom, the Imperial Cathedral. If you're a technology fan, you'll want to visit the automobile and technology museums in Sinsheim and Speyer. The famous Schlossgarten [Castle Gardens] in Schwetzingen is perfect for a pleasant walk. Experience speed and excitement at the Hockenheimring race track, well-known for its Formula 1 and DTM races, but also as an event centre.

You can discover the region both close by and somewhat further away on well-paved cycling paths. 

St. Leon-Rot itself is renowned in the golfing scene. There are two championship grounds with different characteristics as well as a 9-hole short course and a Bambini court for kids. Even if you're not an active golfer, you will find a walk across the ample premises worth your while.

In terms of culinary experience, we have a lot to offer as well. Our recreational facility is located in one of the largest asparagus-growing areas in Germany. Matching this, the grapes in this part of the region of Baden are basking in the pleasant sunshine, which makes our wines a particular treat.

Excursion destinations

  • In-door swimming pool “Badespass”,
    St. Leon-Rot: 4 km
  • Golf court, St. Leon-Rot: 10 km
  • Outdoor kart track, Walldorf: 6 km
  • Hockenheimring, Hockenheim: 8 km
  • Luxor Filmpalast movie theatre,
    Walldorf: 11 km
  • Technology museum, cathedral, ropes course, Speyer: 15 km
  • Castle gardens, Schwetzingen: 16 km
  • Castle, Heidelberg: 24 km
  • Auto & Technik Museum, Sinsheim: 32 km
  • Holiday Park, Haßloch: 29 km
  • Technoseum, Mannheim: 29 km
  • City gardens and Zoo, Karlsruhe: 44 km
  • Tripsdrill Theme Park: 65 km

Die Region – von gemütlich bis rasant

Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar

Lust auf Unternehmungen? Wie wäre es zum Beispiel mit einem Ausflug nach Heidelberg für einen Bummel durch die romantischen Gassen der Altstadt oder einen Besuch des Schlosses? In Speyer wartet das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe Kaiserdom und ein malerisches Stadtzentrum auf Sie. Technikbegeisterte werden sich in den Auto- und Technikmuseen in Sinsheim und Speyer wohlfühlen. Zum Spazieren und Staunen lädt der berühmte Schlossgarten in Schwetzingen ein. Geschwindigkeit und Spannung erleben Sie auf dem Hockenheimring, der für Formel 1- und DTM-Rennen, aber auch als Veranstaltungsort bekannt ist.

Die nahe und ferne Umgebung können Sie auf gut ausgebauten Radwegen erkunden.

St. Leon-Rot selbst ist in der Golfszene bekannt. Neben zwei Meisterschaftsplätzen mit unterschiedlichen Platzcharakteristika finden Sie dort noch einen 9-Loch-Kurzplatz und einen Bambiniplatz. Selbst wenn Sie nicht aktiv golfen, lohnt sich ein Spaziergang über das weitläufige Gelände.

Auch kulinarisch kommen Sie bei uns auf Ihre Kosten. Unsere Erholungsanlage liegt inmitten eines der größten Spargelanbaugebiete Deutschlands. Passend dazu verwöhnt die badische Sonne die Trauben in den umliegenden Weinbergen, was unsere Weine zu einem besonderen Genuss macht.

Ausflugsziele

  • Hallenbad Badespass, St. Leon-Rot: 4 km
  • Golfplatz, St. Leon-Rot: 10 km
  • Outdoor-Kartbahn, Walldorf: 6 km
  • Hockenheimring, Hockenheim: 8 km
  • Luxor Filmpalast, Walldorf: 11 km
  • Technik Museum, Dom und Hochseilgarten, Speyer: 15 km
  • Schlossgarten, Schwetzingen: 16 km
  • Schloss, Heidelberg: 24 km
  • Auto & Technik Museum, Sinsheim: 32 km
  • Holiday Park, Haßloch: 29 km
  • Technoseum, Mannheim: 29 km
  • Stadtgarten und Zoo, Karlsruhe: 44 km
  • Erlebnispark Tripsdrill: 65 km